DLSZ, Ateneo, Xavier pace Interschools

Photograph courtesy of Eurika Bolivar LEADERS in the middle school individual divisions in the Interschools golf team championships organized by the Junior Golf Foundation of the Philippines. From left: John Majgen Luis Gomez of Ateneo, Nicole Gan of Immaculate Conception Academy, Precious Zaragosa of Learning Links Academy and Race Phoenix Manhit of Ateneo.

De la Salle Santiago Zobel, Ateneo de Manila, and Xavier paced their respective divisions after the second round of the Interschools golf tournament at the Aoki course of the Eagle Ridge Golf and Country Club in General Trias, Cavite Sunday.

DLSZ drew 77 points from Tae Won Kim (33), Zachary Castro (26), and Zhan Pocholo Medina (18) to improve its total to 156, five shots ahead of Ateneo de Manila in the senior high bracket.

The five-to-play, three-to-count tournament uses the modified Stableford format.

In middle school class, Race Phoenix Manhit and John Majgen Luis Gomez fired 23 and 22 points, respectively to keep Ateneo de Manila way ahead with 116 points. Also contributing was Javier Stefan Bautista with 11 points.

Second place was Xavier with 55 followed by Ateneo’s second team with 54.

Xavier was on top of the leaderboard in junior high with 126, just two clear of DLSZ.
Geoffrey Tan (24), Gabriel See (23) and Rafa See (16) counted for Xavier while DLSZ leaned on Rafa Leonio (29), Tristan Padilla (28) and Gab Handog (21).

The team and individual standings after two rounds:

Junior High (girls): Levonne Talion (LCS) 49, Lee Jiwon (AWS) 48, Li Minghu (HSG) 26, Rafa Anciano (VCIS) 25, Venice Tiamsic (CSAB) 18
Junior High (boys): Tristan Padilla (DLSZ) 59, Geoffrey Tan (Xavier) 53, Lee Hyunseok (HSG) 51, Chase Pascual (ISM) 47, Marc Kristoffer Nadales (BFHS) 47
Junior High (team): Xavier 126, De la Salle Santiago Zobel 124, International School Manila 99, Ateneo de Manila 94, La Salle Greenhills 49
Middle School (girls): Precious Zaragosa (LLA) 56, Nicole Gan (ICA) 47, Quincy Pilac (SJNS) 28, Aerin Chan (Poveda) 27, Elena Katelyn Lanuza (Beacon) 20
Middle School (boys): Race Phoenix Manhit (ADMU) 49, John Majgen Luis Gomez (ADMU) 40, Chan Ahn (Ateneo) 37, Mico Ungco (Xavier) 33, Anthony Zingapan 31
Middle School (team): Ateneo de Manila 1 116, Xavier 55, Ateneo de Manila 2 54, De la Salle Santiago Zobel 52, Homeschool 14
Middle School (team): Ateneo de Manila 1 116, Xavier 55, Ateneo de Manila 2 54, De la Salle Santiago Zobel 52, Homeschool 14
Senior High (girls): Anya Cedo (LLA) 44, Alexa Natalia Dacanay (SPS) 21, Monique Arroyo (ISM) 16, Lee Heewon (ISM) 11, Vhilet Aira Legaspi (OOA) 7
Senior High (boys): Zachary Castro (DLSZ) 60, Tae Won Kim (DLSZ) 59, Glenn Unabia (ADMU) 58, Zeus Sara (MMC) 56, Rico See (Xavier) 55
Senior High (team): De la Salle Santiago Zobel 156, Xavier 151, Ateneo de Manila 143, British School of Manila 119, La Salle Greenhills 99.

Read more Daily Tribune stories at: https://tribune.net.ph/

Follow us on social media
Facebook: @tribunephl
Youtube: TribuneNow
Twitter: @tribunephl
Instagram: @tribunephl
TikTok: @dailytribuneofficial