Connect with us


Student-based media awards honor ‘Asap natin ‘To’ Angel Locsin



PHOTOGRAPHS COURTESY OF ABS-CBN THE cast and crew of the Kapamilya Sunday noontime show ‘ASAP Natin ‘To.’ At left, ‘It’s Showtime’ hosts Erik Santos, Ogie Alcasid, Kim Chiu and Jed Madela.

The ASAP Natin ’To family and Kapamilya star Angel Locsin were full of gratitude after receiving recognition from the faculty and students behind the 9th Paragala: The Central Luzon Media Awards 2022.

“Our sincerest gratitude to Holy Angel University Paragala for making ASAP the Best Musical Variety Show,” Ogie Alcasid, Erik Santos, Jed Madela, and Kim Chiu said in Filipino in unison.
Locsin, known for her various advocacies and philanthropy, was given the Paragala Pang Lingkod Bayan award.

In a video message, Locsin dedicated her award to volunteers and donors and encouraged everyone to help the needy.

“Relating to each other is our responsibility as human beings. Whether we have the ability to help or not, the important thing is we get to bring a smile to our fellowmen,” Locsin.

Held on 17 June at the Holy Angel University, Paragala is said to be the biggest student-based award-giving body in the Philippines. It aims to honor outstanding personalities and institutions in the media industry.

With the theme “Kislap,” this year’s ceremony was streamed live on the Paragala Facebook page.