Connect with us


POSF guns for 6 mints




The Pilipinas Obstacle Sports Federation (POSF) finalized the 16-strong lineup that will see action in the 30th Southeast Asian (SEA) Games from 30 November to 11 December.

POSF president Atty. Alberto Agra bared the names of the Philippine obstacle sports athletes that will try to win all six gold medals to be disputed in the SEA Games.

Agra said Kevin Pascua, Mark Rodelas, Sherwin Managil, Mervin Guarte, Jeffrey Reginio, Nathaniel Sanchez, Monolito Divina and Kyle Antolin would all see action in the men’s side while Rochelle Suarez, Milky Mae Tejares, Sandi Abahan, Glorien Merisco, Kaizen de la Serna, Deanne Moncada, Klymille Rodriguez and Diana Buhler would compete in the women’s category.

The six gold medals to be disputed in the sport that is making its first appearance in the SEA Games will come in the men’s and women’s individual 5km x 20 obstacles, men’s and women’s 100m x 10 obstacles, and the 400m x 12 obstacles team assist and team relay.

Click to comment