Connect with us
Click me!


Sotto reelected Senate President




Senate President Vicente “Tito” Sotto III received a fresh mandate at the opening of the 18th Congress on Monday.

The result was determined via viva voce, where those who were in favor of Sotto shouted “aye.”

Sotto was the only nominee.

Minority Leader Franklin Drilon and fellow opposition senators Francis “Kiko” Pangilinan and Risa Hontiveros abstained from voting.

Senate President Pro-Tempore Ralph Recto and Majority Leader Juan Miguel Zubiri were also expected to be reelected.