Lars Pacheco wins Miss International Queen Phl 2023 crown

Photograph courtesy of FB/Lars Pacheco Miss International Queen Philippines 2023 Lars Pacheco.

Twenty-nine-year-old Lars Pacheco, who represented Bulacan, bested 24 other contestants to clinch the title of Miss International Queen Philippines 2023 during a coronation night held at the Aliw Theater in Pasay City on 11 March. She was crowned by reigning Miss International Queen Fuschia Anne Ravena, the third Filipino to win at the Thailand-based pageant for transgender women.

The members of her court are First Princess Michelle Bermudez from Caloocan City, Second Princess Al-Frazil Al-Alawi (Barbie Alawi) from Zamboanga City, Third Princess Anne Patricia Lorenzo from Manila, and Fourth Princess Tamira Ivonne Willis from Silay City, Negros Occidental.

Hailing from Bocaue, Pacheco is known for joining the Miss Q&A pageant segment of the television show It’s Showtime in 2018, where she was declared second runner-up.

This year’s contestants were Fatima Grace Ignacio from Bulacan, Zhora Fernandez from Iloilo City, Aiko Mission from Lipa City, Pia Nepomuceno from Makati City, Anastacia Heart Jess from Nueva Vizcaya, Sophia Nicole Arkangel from Laguna, Maki Yurong Gingoyon from Mandaue City, Olivia Christine Hernandez from Iloilo, Jeysyn Ramos from Misamis Oriental, Rocky Darol Cueva from Palawan, Roxwen delos Santos from Cebu City, Angelica Tupas from Bacolod City, Mae Coppens from Cebu, Tonii Ann Buising from Nagcarlan in Laguna, Princess Viajar from Surigao del Norte, Liza Marie Klein Korkamp from Negros Oriental, Mimie Orbita from Molave in Zamboanga del Sur, Mitch Intiligando from San Fernando in Bukidnon, Ericah Bonita from California, and Rojean Buhian from Davao City.

Photograph courtesy of FB/Miss International Queen Philippines
Miss International Queen Philippines 2023 winner and runners-up.

Korkamp, Gingoyon, Orbita, Viajar, Buhian, and Arkanghel were among the 11 semifinalists.

Pacheco will be the Philippines’ candidate for the 2023 Miss International Queen, one of the biggest pageants for transgender women, on 24 June in Pattaya, Thailand. The Philippines won three times in the pageant — Kevin Balot in 2012, Trixie Maristela in 2015, and Ravena in 2022.

Read more Daily Tribune stories at:

Follow us on social media
Facebook: @tribunephl
Youtube: TribuneNow
Twitter: @tribunephl
Instagram: @tribunephl
TikTok: @dailytribuneofficial