SB19 wins big at 8th Wish Music Awards

SB19 is on a world tour and so the members were unable to receive the awards.

SB19 is a big winner at the 8th Wish Music Awards.

The P-pop group took home four awards, apart from its member Felip’s two awards.

SB19 received the Wishclusive Pop Performance of the Year for its song “Bazinga,” Wish Pop Song of the Year for “WYAT,” Wish Group of the Year, and Wishers’ Choice Award.

Felip, best known as Ken in the group, was awarded the Wishclusive R&B Performance of the Year for “Palayo” and Wish Breakthrough Artist of the Year.

The quintet was, however, unable to personally receive the awards. Roslyn Pineda, general manager of Sony Music Philippines, accepted the awards on the group’s behalf.
Ben&Ben, Moira dela Torre, and Adie followed SB19’s win count with two recognitions each.

REGINE Velasquez was given the KDR Icon of Music Excellence award.

The nine-piece group won Wishclusive Ballad Performance of the Year for “Magpahinga” and Wish Contemporary Folk Song of the Year for “Paninindigan Kita.”

Meanwhile, Moira won Wish Ballad Song of the Year for “Kumpas” and Wish Artist of the Year.

Finally, Adie won Wishclusive Contemporary Folk Performance of the Year for “Tahanan” and Wish Song Collaboration of the Year alongside Janine Berdin for “Mahika.”

The Wish Music Awards also bestowed on Asia’s Songbird Regine Velasquez the KDR Icon of Music Excellence trophy as a salute to her nearly four-decade career in the music industry.

On the other hand, the Andrea O. Veneracion Sing Philippines Foundation was awarded the KDR Icon of Music and Philantropy.

The other awardees of the night were Zack Tabudlo, James Reid, Arthur Nery, Lo Ki, JRLDM and Gloc-9, Leanne & Naara, and Flow G.

After going online in the past years due to the pandemic, Wish 107.5’s award-giving body made a live comeback last 22 January at the Smart Araneta Coliseum.

Read more Daily Tribune stories at:

Follow us on social media
Facebook: @tribunephl
Youtube: TribuneNow
Twitter: @tribunephl
Instagram: @tribunephl
TikTok: @dailytribuneofficial