Lagdameo top BBM campaign donor with P247.23 M

August 13, 2022

Of the more than 50 campaign donors of President Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr. during the last elections, Davao Rep. Antonio Lagdameo Jr., who is now the Special Assistant to the President, contributed the bulk of P247.23 million indicated as in kind from the Chief Executive’s party, Partido Federal ng Pilipinas.

According to his Schedule of Contributions Received which was obtained by the Daily Tribune from the Commission on Elections (Comelec), Lagdameo was followed by Melquiades Aypa Robles, who is now Vice Chairman and General Manager of the Philippine Charity Sweepstakes Office (PCSO) with P30 million and Philip G. Lo P25 million.

Lo was charged with 155 counts of violation of the Anti-Graft Law, malversation of public funds, and plunder charges in 2013 along with former Philippine Amusement and Gaming Corporation (PAGCOR) chairperson Ephraim Genuino in connection with the alleged misappropriation of at least P186 million questionable transactions that benefited Batang Iwas Droga (BIDA) Foundation and other entities from 2003 to 2010.

Six individuals also donated P20 million each to Marcos, namely: Mitchell Vy Chua, Manjinder-Kumar, Francis Augustus Lee Wee, Norman Vincent Lee Wee; Bryan Chan Lim, and Rodolfo Danaoto Hilot Jr.

A total of individuals donated of P10 million each, namely: Ira Kim Flores, James Gerard de Jesus, Susan Lim Tan, Edward Lim, Edmund Lim, Joseph Rudolph Chan Lo, Kenrick Go Lim, Chase Young Cokaliong, Dave Solon Lim Lim, Kevin Sean Lim Lim, and Betsy Liao Manaisal.

Manjit Singh Reandi, who has businesses in realty, pharmaceuticals, and money lending also donated P7 million.

Nine individuals had donated P5 million each to Marcos, namely: Diane Ramos-Yeo Chua, Kester Bryan Que Sy, Michael Ryan Dy Chee Huat Co, Charleston Cruz Tee, Richard Agravador Francisco, Felix Chua Jr., Ernesto Dacay Jr., Kevin Sean Lim Lim, and Jennily Jasmin Cembrano.

Three individuals donated P3 million each, namely: Antonio Kho Teng, Mason Ong Ang, and Roberto Ong Diaz.

Four individuals made a donation worth P2 million each, namely: Ma. Chona Nieva Mendoza, Claribel David, Michael Choa Guy and Regan Rex Tiu King.

Fourteen individuals donated a total of P140 million or P1 million each, namely: Montiel Hachero de los Reyes, Tomas Valdes Mayoralgo Jr., Michael Joseph Reyes Estaniel, Cynthia Tuazon Miravite, Chona Catabian Catacutan, Patricia Beltran Tutay, Walter Castaneda Assmer, Fernando Lopez Imperial, Ramon Antonio Alampay Regala, Leopoldo Pineda Campos, Hubert Dominic Batuyong Guevarra, Leo Yupangco Querubin, Jonathan Mayonila Quirante and Clive Aaron Guanzon.

Read more Daily Tribune stories at:

Follow us on social media
Facebook: @tribunephl
Youtube: TribuneNow
Twitter: @tribunephl
Instagram: @tribunephl
TikTok: @dailytribuneofficial